If you are a user of Instagram, you may have noticed a new option for increased privacy when it comes to the stories you post.
Sometimes, you may post things on Instagram that are only meant to be seen by the closest of friends. Now, the app allows you to post to those select friends with a "Close Friends" tab.
Simply make a list of who these close friends are and then select the tab when posting something that is only meant to be seen by them.
Your close friends will be alerted that they are on your special list.