Lil Kim has dropped her long-awaited album 9, which is her first studio album in 14 years.

Earlier this week, during an interview, the Queen Bee announced that her album would have two parts, so the first installment arrived today (Friday, Oct. 11).

Part one of 9 consists of nine tracks and it features Rick Ross, Musiq Soulchild, Rich The Kid, O.T. Genasis, and City Girls.

This is insane!!! I'm speechless ☺️ Thank you Greece, Turkey, and Latvia ❤️❤️❤️

19.1k Likes, 826 Comments - Lil' Kim (@lilkimthequeenbee) on Instagram: "This is insane!!! I'm speechless ☺️ Thank you Greece, Turkey, and Latvia ❤️❤️❤️"

9 is the follow up to Lil Kim’s 2005 release Naked Truth. Kim took to Instagram on Friday to share her excitement regarding the reception of her new album which is currently a top album in Greece, Turkey, and Latvia. “This is insane!!! I’m speechless. Thank you, Greece, Turkey, and Latvia,” she wrote in the caption of her post.


We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes. By using our website and our services, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.

Glennisha Morgan is a Detroit-bred multimedia journalist and writer. She writes about intersectionality, hip-hop, pop culture, queer issues, race, feminism, and her truth. Follow her on Twitter @GlennishaMorgan.

Sign me up for the Kiss 95.1 email newsletter!

Make sure you're not missing out on anything at Kiss 95.1 and become an exclusive VIP member. Enjoy all the perks and get exclusive insight into music news, contests, and more!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.