Billie Eilish accepts the International Female Solo Artist award during The BRIT Awards 2020 at The O2 Arena on February 18, 2020 in London, England.

Billie Eilish announced some major news on her Instagram: “MY NEW ALBUM Happier Than Ever OUT JULY 30TH! this is my favorite thing i’ve ever created and i am so excited and nervous and EAGER for you to hear it. i can’t even tell you. i’ve never felt so much love for a project than i do for this one. hope you feel what i feel. alsoooo new song out thursday at 9am pt too!! pre-save/add/order nowwwww link in bio.

Eilish posted this teaser earlier in the week for “Happier Than Ever.”

In addition, Pitchfork reports that Eilish said she’ll release a new song this Thursday, April 29. It is also reported that her brother FINNEAS wrote “Happier Than Ever” with Eilish.

Since releasing her 2019 studio debut WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP, WHERE DO WE GO? Eilish has released singles “everything I wanted,” “No Time to Die,” “my future,” “Therefore I Am,” and “Lo Vas a Olvidar.” The new album will include “my future” and “Therefore I Am” from her recent singles.

In a February interview on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert, Eilish said, “I don’t think I would’ve made the same album, or even the album at all, if it weren’t for COVID. That doesn’t mean it’s about COVID at all, it’s just that, when things are different in your life, you’re different. That’s just how it is. So, I have to thank COVID for that, and that’s about it.”

Here’s the tracklist for Happier Than Ever:
01 Getting Older
02 I Didn’t Change My Number
03 Billie Bossa Nova
04 my future
05 Oxytocin
07 Lost Cause
08 Halley’s Comet
09 Not My Responsibility
10 OverHeated
11 Everybody Dies
12 Your Power
13 NDA
14 Therefore I Am
15 Happier Than Ever
16 Male Fantasy